Updates And News

MCA T20 Summer League 2020: Schedule, Squads, Timings and Live Streaming

  • 26 Jun 2020 14:47:53

MCA T20 Summer League is going to begin from eighteenth July, 2020.

Malta Cricket Association will begin the cricket activity after a hole of approx 4-5 months because of the Coronavirus flare-up on the planet.

Malta has nearly got free from Coronavirus as there were 665 affirmed instances of Coronavirus from which 624 have effectively recuperated while 9 lost their lives.

MCA T20 Summer League is good to go to initiate in Malta as their residential season which will begin from eighteenth of July.

The 2020 MCA Summer League will be the greatest cricket group Malta has ever sorted out with 12 clubs partaking this year.

The 2019 Edition of MCA T20 was additionally effective as 4 groups took part and Super Kings CC was pronounced as the heroes.

We will get the opportunity to see an aggregate of 12 groups contending with one another in T20 Summer League 2020 to win the title in which four groups will be from a year ago's release while 8 new groups will take an interest this year.

MCA T20 Summer League 2020 Squads:

1) Defending champions Super Kings CC (captained by Bikram Arora)

2) Last year’s runners-up Marsa CC (captained by David Marks)

3) 4th placed St John CC (captained by Jurg Hirschi

4) Dark horses Mater Dei CC (captained by Sam Aquilina)

5) Swieqi United CC (captained by Masood Ahmad)

6) Paola Boys CC (captained by Jithin Joy)

7) Bugibba Blasters CC (captained by Gaurav Maithani)

8) American University of Malta CC (captained by Jit Patel)

9) Knight Kings CC (formerly known as Kings Kerala CC – captained by Sujesh Appu)

10) Msida Warriors CC (formerly known as Kerala Tuskers CC – captained by Rahul Nair)

11) Southern Crusaders CC (formerly known as HSBC Malta CC – captained by Michael Goonetilleke)

12) Power Hitters XI CC (formerly known as Punjab XI CC – captained by Ravinder Singh)